With every Chameleon Experience you create, you can easily stay on top of changes by leveraging the Activity feed, or by checking the Review content changes panel in the Dashboard, once your Experience is live.
Availability & Usage
🔐 Available for all plans
⚙️ Review in the Dashboard
For any Experience you create, you can switch to the Activity feed next to the Edit tab in the Dashboard to see a time-stamped list of major events and any optional notes editors left when publishing the updated version.
Here is where you'll find the main activities starting with the moment you create the Experience. If you or any teammate on your account make an update to it, it will show up here, with a timestamp and their Avatar.
The first time you build an Experience the feed will show a "created" entry. Once you publish it, you'll see a "published" one, and with every change, you'll see an "updated" entry.
The Activity feed logs when an Experience is:
scheduled for publishing (or unpublishing)
archived or unarchived
Every time you make a change to an Experience, you'll need to Apply your changes before your users see the latest version live. With every update, you can leverage the notes option and inform your teammates of the changes you make.
Your note will appear in the Activity feed next to the updated activity (when you apply your Experience changes). You'll also see a timestamp and the author of each Experience update to make it easy to collaborate with your team.
👉 Learn more about scheduling Experiences in Chameleon.
You can also share each update on the Activity Feed with teammates to pinpoint specific changes, set reminders, or review efforts. Simply copy the entry URL and share it with your team -- it will open to highlight the specific update you want to share.
The Activity feed is great for quick iterations, but with more detailed updates, you can review the changes made on a live Experience in the Review content changes panel.
For any published Experience that is edited, come here to see a view of the changes made in a side-by-side format between the Live and Edited versions.
You can review:
when Steps are added/removed/reordered
styling changes (including for buttons)
content changes (body and titles)
as well as any addition, change, or removal of the rest of the components in the Builder, such as Dismiss, progress, bar, Display, rules, etc.
💡 Hover over the different properties to see exactly what has changed. In some cases, you'll see consolidated properties, for example, in the case of styling changes.
Use the labels to quickly identify the different types of updates.
If you need more context, download a file of the changes and send it to your email or Drive. To show this version to your users too, just head over to the Review and publish panel to apply your changes.
When reviewing changes you can also choose to discard them and revert to the previous version of your Experience. This means that you won't have to apply anything else for your chosen version to go live to your users.
🤝 The ability to review changes pairs nicely with the Activity feed: you can leave a note when applying new changes to let others know what has been accepted.